Welcome to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

Department of Physics

                                                           हेमवती नंदन बहुगुणा गढ़वाल विश्वविद्यालय(केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

                                           HEMVATI NANDAN BAHUGUNA GARHWAL UNIVERSITY( A Central University )

About Department

Department of Physics HNB Garhwal University Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri 

 About the Department:

            The Department of Physics of H. N. B. Garhwal University has been developing as nucleus for postgraduate and research activities since the university was established in 1973. Initially M.Sc. courses were started only at Srinagar campus that was further extended to Tehri and Pauri Campuses in 1990. At present Department of Physics, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri of HNB Garhwal University offers three years undergraduate and two years postgraduate courses (under CBCS) with semester system   of examinations.  The admission in UG classes is on the merit basis till 2021-22 session but from 2022-23 the admissions are on the CUET merit and in the postgraduate classes it is   through entrance examination.


Faculty Members:

1. Dr. P.D. Semalty, Professor & Head
    M.Sc, D. Phil.

Specialization: Solid State Physics

    Mob: +91-9411572928

E- mail : semalty@rediffmail.com  semaltypd@gmail.com 

2. Dr. R.C. RamolaSr. Professor

            M. Sc., Ph.D.

Specialization: Radiation Protection/Nuclear Geophysics/Material Science
      Mob: +91-9412076079

E- mail: rcramola@gmail.com rc.ramola@hnbgu.ac.in 

3.   Dr. A.A. Bourai,  Professor

            M.Sc., D.Phil.

Specialization: Material Science/ Radiation Protection

  Mob : +91-9412347746

E-Mail: aabourai@gmail.com ; aa.bourai@hnbgu.ac.in


4. Mr. Dilip Kumar, Assistant Professor

    M. Sc., NET, Specialization : Material Science

    Mob:+91 8745889213

     E- mail: dilip.physics1212@gmail.com

Last Updated on 22/03/2023