Welcome to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University


A Central University

SWAYAM Advisory Board

The University SWAYAM board has been constituted in the University to act as an academic expert committee for advisory and executive role with respect to adaptation of SWAYAM MOOCs (including UGC, CEC, NPTEL, IIMBx and all other NCs) and promoting blended, flipped and e-learning in the University. The members of the board are as followed.

Name Designation
Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Chair Person
Registrar Member
Finance Officer Member
Controller of Exam/(s) Member
Campus Director (Chauras, Pauri, Tehri) Member
Deans of Schools Member
Director IQAC Member
DSW Member
Prof. D.S. Negi, Deptt of Maths, Srinagar Advisor (Internal)
Prof. Manjula Rana, Head, Deptt of Hindi Advisor (Internal)
Prof. N.S. Panwar, Head, USIC Advisor (Internal)
Prof. Indu Pandey Khanduri, Head, Deptt. of Philosophy Advisor (Internal)
Dr Manas Ranjan Panigrahi, Programme Officer (Education) CEMCA, New Delhi at Commonwealth of Learning Advisor (External)
Dr Rajat Agarwal, Associate Professor, Deptt of Business Management, IIT Roorkee Advisor (External)
Dr Rakshak Jain, Sr. Producer, EMRC IIT Roorkee Advisor (External)
Prof. A. P. Behera, Joint Director, CIET NCERT, New Delhi Advisor (External)
Prof. Rudra Sahoo, Education specialist UNICEF (Learning) Advisor (External)
Prof. K Srinivas, Head, ICT & Project Management, NIEPA, New Delhi Advisor (External)
Dr Ajay Semalty, Asstt. Prof., Pharmacy, University SWAYAM coordinator Coordinator & Member Secretary

University SWAYAM Coordinator:
Dr Ajay Semalty (M Pharm, MBA, Ph D, PDF)
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
HNB Garhwal University Srinagar Garhwal
Follow us on Facebook: @Swayamhnbgu
Contact Us: semaltyajay@gmail.com

Last Updated on 13/02/2020