Minutes of the Emergent Meeting of the Executive Council February 23, 2024 (Friday)



HEMVATI NANDAN BAHUGUNA GARHWAL UNIVERSITY (A Central University)



(Online Mode)

Minutes of the Emergent Meeting of the Executive Council February 23, 2024 (Friday) (Online Mode)

The Emergent Meeting of the Executive Council of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Srinagar Garhwal, is convened in Online mode on Friday, February 23, 2024, from 10:15 AM onwards to deliberate on the agenda circulated earlier and to take decisions on the agenda items.

The following members were present: -

Prof. Annpurna Nautiyal, Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson

Prof. R.C. Bhatt, Pro Vice-Chancellor - Member

Prof. Rama Shanker Dubey, CUG, Gujarat - Member (Visitor's Nominee)

Prof. Manu Pratap Singh, DBRAU, Agra - Member (Visitor's Nominee)

Prof. Shivani Sharma, Punjab University, Chandigarh - Member (Visitor's Nominee)

Prof. Manu Kataria, University of Delhi - Member (Visitor's Nominee)

Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam, JNU, Delhi - Member (UGC Nominee)

Sh. Praveer Saxena, US (CU-V), MoE, GoI - Member (Nominee of Secretary

Higher Education, MoE, GoI)

Prof. M.P. Thapliyal - Member (Dean)

Prof. Rama Maikhuri - Member (Dean)

Dr. Gautam Veer, Principal, BSM College, Roorkee - Member (Senior Most Principal)

Prof. M.M.S. Rauthan - Member (Professor)

Dr. Lalatendu Mohanty - Member (Assistant Professor)

Dr. Dhiraj Sharma, Registrar - Secretary (Ex-Officio)

At the outset, the Chairperson welcomed all the distinguished members of the Executive Council and expressed gratitude to the Hon'ble members of the EC for sparing their valuable time for participation in the meeting.

Thereafter, the Registrar/Member Secretary presented the agenda items before the Executive Council for deliberation.

Agenda Item No. 1	To Consider recommendation(s) of the Selection Committee(s) for direct recruitment to the Teaching posts		
	In continuation with the recruitment process being carried out by the university under mission mode recruitment, interviews have been conducted on vacant teaching posts as per the following details –		



S.N	Advt. No	Subject/ Department	Posts	Details of Post	Date of Interview	
1	HNBGU/ Recruitment (T)/2023/12 80 Dated 25-01-2023	Geography	Professor	OBC-01	13 Feb. 2024	
2			Associate Professor	*UR-01	13 & 15 Feb. 2024	
3				OBC-01	13 Feb. 2024	
4			Assistant Professor	UR-03	13 & 14 Feb. 2024	
5				SC-01	15, 16 & 20 Feb. 2024	
6				ST-01	16 & 17 Feb. 2024	
7				OBC-03	17 & 18 Feb. 2024	
8				EWS-01	19 Feb. 2024	
9				[PwBD-MD, HI (HH), LD]-01	20 Feb. 2024	
	Total Post			13		

^{*}Sealed envelope containing the recommendations of the Selection Committee for one post of Associate Professor (UR Category) not to be opened in compliance with the interim order dated 12-02-2024 passed by the Hon'ble High Court of Uttarakhand in W.P. (S/B) No. 48/2024.

The Sealed envelopes of recommendations of the Selection Committee(s) are placed before the Council (on the table) for consideration and approval.

Resolution:

The Executive Council directed the Registrar/Member Secretary to open the sealed envelopes containing the recommendations of the selection committee(s).

The recommendations of the selection committee(s) are as follows:

S.N.	Subject/Depart ment	Post	Category	Name of Selected Candidate	Waiting List
1	Geography	Professor	ОВС	Dr. Nageswara Rao K (AGR 21712)	
2		Associate Professor	ОВС	Rakesh Saini (AGR 24767)	
3		Assistant Professor	UR 01	Ashutosh Singh (AGR 20283)	Shahfahad (AGR 20697)
4			UR 02	Hasibur Rahaman (AGR 23224)	Sucheta Mukherjee (AGR 26622)
5			UR 03	Sana Rafi (AGR 27427)	Mamta Arora (AGR 20642)
5			SC	Narendra Kumar (AGR 23142)	Suresh Das (AGR 21591)
7			ST	Anil Dutt (AGR 27326)	Rituraj Pegu (AGR 20294)
3			OBC 01	Atul Saini (AGR 21307)	Akhand Pratap Pal (AGR 21293)



9	OBC 02	Ranjan Karmakar (AGR 28201)	L Prasanna Kumar (AGR 28019)
10	OBC 03	Dhiraj Kumar Sharma (AGR 21202)	Monika Saroj (AGR 26449)
11	EWS	Sapna Semwal (AGR 26893)	Dhanendra Kumar Singh (AGR 26852)
12	PwBD- MD, HI (HH), LD	Mahendra Singh (AGR 23561)	Pushalal Ganesh (AGR 21036)

The Executive Council considered the recommendations and unanimously approved the recommendations of the Selection Committee(s). Further, one sealed envelope containing the recommendations of the Selection Committee(s) for the post of Associate Professor (UR Category) as per orders of the Hon'ble High Court of Uttarakhand shall be subject to the final outcome of the Writ Petition. Accordingly, the Executive Council directed to the Registrar/Member Secretary EC to issue the Offer Letters/Appointment Letters to the selected candidates as per approval.

Action: DR (Adm.)

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Dhiraj Sharma

Registrar/ Secretary (Ex-Officio)

Prof. Annpurna Nautiyal

Vice-Chancellor/Chairperson