School of Law H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar (Garhwal)

Minutes of Board of Studies convened on 21 Dec., 2021 Medium: Online (Google Meet)

A meeting of Board of Studies of Department of Law was held through online mode on 21 December, 2021. The following members were present in the meeting.

1. Prof. A. K. Pandey, Convenor, Board of Studies (BOS)

Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithaul, Tehri

2. Prof. S.C. Gupta

Department of Law, BGR Campus, Pauri

3. Prof. Sunil Deshta, (External Expert)

Department of Laws, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla

4. Prof. Raman Mittal (External Expert)

Professor -in-Charge, Campus Law Centre, Delhi University, New Delhi

5. Prof. M.M. Semwal

Department of Political Science, Birla Campus, Srinagar, HNBGU

6. Dr. Mamta Rana

Associate Professor, Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithoul

8. Dr. Alok Yadav

Assistant Professor, Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithaul, Tehri

8. Dr. Anju Rani

Assistant Professor, Department of Law, Gopeshwar Law College

Minutes of the Meeting

Agenda No. 1: Welcome of the members and announcements, if any.

At the outset Prof. A.K. Pandey, Convener, Board of Studies welcomed all the hon'ble members of BOS. He further read the agenda of the present meeting. Thereafter following decisions were unanimously taken in the meeting and forwarded for submission to the competent authority for further approval.

Agenda No. 2: To consider and confirm the minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 25 August, 2021

Prof. A.K. Pandey, Convener, Board of Studies read out the minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 25 Aug., 2021.

Decision: All the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 25 August, 2021.

Agenda No. 3: To consider and approve the proposed grid and revised syllabus of LL.B. three years (six semesters) course with objectives and outcomes and also the newly introduced courses.

Decision: After a detailed discussion all the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously approved the revised syllabus with objectives and outcomes. (Rules, Course Structure and Syllabus attached)

Agenda No 4: To consider and approve the Learning Outcomes based Framework of LL.B., LL.M. and Ph.D. Programmes.

Decision- All the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously approved the Learning Outcomes Based Framework of LL.M. and Ph.D. programmes. (LOCF document attached)

Agenda No. 5: To consider and approve the proposed One Year Certificate Course on Cyber Laws.

Decision- All the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously approved the One Year Certificate Course on Cyber Laws along with its rules and syllabus. (Rules, Course Structure and Syllabus attached)

The Meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks which was proposed by Prof. Subhash Gupta

School of Law H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar (Garhwal)

Minutes of Board of Studies convened on 30th and 31st March, 2022 Medium: Offline/Online

A meeting of Board of Studies of Department of Law was held on 30th and 31st Oct., 2022. The following members were present in the meeting.

1. Prof. A. K. Pandey, Convenor, Board of Studies (BOS)

Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithaul, Tehri

2. Prof. Subhash Chandra Gupta

Department of Law, BGR Campus, Pauri

3. Prof. Sunil Deshta, (External Expert)

Department of Laws, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla

4. Prof. Raman Mittal (External Expert)

Professor -in-Charge, Campus Law Centre, Delhi University, New Delhi

5. Prof. M.M. Semwal

Department of Political Science, Birla Campus, Srinagar, HNBGU

6. Prof. Subodh Kumar

Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithaul, Tehri Garhwal

6. Dr. Mamta Rana

Associate Professor, Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithoul

8. Dr. Vishal Guleria

Assistant Professor, Department of Law, SRT Campus, Badshahithaul, Tehri

8. Dr. Anju Rani

Assistant Professor, Department of Law, Gopeshwar Law College

Minutes of the Meeting

Agenda No. 1: Welcome of the members and announcements, if any.

At the outset Prof. A.K. Pandey, Convener, Board of Studies welcomed all the hon'ble members of BOS. He further read the agenda of the present meeting. Thereafter following decisions were unanimously taken in the meeting and forwarded for submission to the competent authority for further approval.

Agenda No. 2: To consider and confirm the minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 20th December, 2021

Prof. A.K. Pandey, Convener, Board of Studies read out the minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 20th December., 2021.

Decision: All the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously confirmed the

minutes of the previous meeting of BOS held on 20th December, 2021.

Agenda No. 3: To conduct the interview for the admission to Ph.D. Course, Law, 2021-22. **Decision:** The candidates who were shortlisted by the University to appear in the interview were forty seven (47). The number of candidates who turned up for the interview was twenty-one (21). The candidates who were finally selected were seven (7). No candidate appeared in the Teacher Fellow/JRF category. (Details enclosed in the attached list)

Agenda No. 4: To consider and approve the proposed grid and revised syllabus of B.A.LL.B. five years (ten semesters) course and LL.M. two years (four semesters) course with objectives and outcomes and also the newly introduced courses.

Decision: After a detailed discussion all the hon'ble Members of Board of Studies present unanimously approved the revised syllabus with objectives and outcomes. (Rules, Course Structure and Syllabus attached)

Agenda No 5: Consider and assess the Six Monthly Progress Reports of the research Scholars (2017 Batch, 2018 Batch and 2019 Batch)

The following research scholars presented their progress reports before the BOS

Decision: The BOS recommended the following progress reports for approval

Batch-2017

S.No:	Name of the Scholar	Duration of the Progress Report
1.	Sumera Qureshi	23/07/2021 to 22/01/2022 (Seventh Progress Report)

Batch-2018

S.No:	Name of the Scholar	Duration of the Progress Report
1.	Yogesh Kandwal	08/08/2021 to 07/02/2022 (Fifth Progress Report)
2.	Amresh Rawat	08/08/2021 to 07/02/2022 (Fifth Progress Report)

Batch- 2019

S.No.	Name of the Scholar	Duration of the Progress Report
1.	Anuj Kumar Sinha	27/07/2021 to 26/01/2022
		(Third Progress Report)
2.	Devendra Mani Mishra	23/07/2021 to 22/01/2022
		Third Progress Report
3.	Manoj Yadav	30/07/2021 to 29/01/2022
		(Third Progress Report)
4.	Meenakshi	08/08/2021 to 07/02/2022
		(Third Progress Report)
5.	Sona Dhangar	05/08/2021 to 04/02/2022
		(Third Progress Report)
6.	Tulika Dhanai	25/07/2021 to 24/01/2022
		(Third Progress Report)

The Meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks which was proposed by Prof. Subhash Gupta