Establishment of Research and Development Cell (RDC)

The National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 envisages the promotion of quality research within the Higher Education system. Research and innovation are important aspects to enhance quality education by the Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). With this view UGC vide its letter No.

1-5/2021(NEP-Desk-Parl.) dated 29/04 2021 has asked all the Central Universities to establish Research and Development Cell (RDC) to strengthen the research and developmental activities of the University.

We all are aware that our University had already established a Research Consultancy Coordination Cell (RCC Cell) in April 2018. Mission and Objectives of RCC Cell and newly proposed RDC are almost same. Keeping this in view University proposes to convert the RCC Cell into RDC following the guidelines as framed by UGC.

As per the guidelines for the governance of Research and Development Cell (RDC) University proposes the following administrative / working committees:

1. Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

- i. Vice Chancellor, Chairman
- ii. Pro VC, Co-Chairman
- iii. Prof. R.C Kuhad Former Vice Chancellor, Haryana Central University Member
- iv. Prof. Alok Saklani, SRHU Member
- v. Dr. J.C. Kuniyal, Sr. Scientist, G.B. Pant National Institute of Himalayan Environment & Development. Member

2. Director RDC (Convenor)

Prof. M.C. Nautiyal, HAPPRC

3. Finance and Infrastructure committee

i. Prof. S.K. Gupta, Tourism	Convenor
ii. Prof. Anoop Pandey, Commerce	Member
iii. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Mathematics	Member
iv. Dr. Vaibhav Sharma, Commerce	Member
v. Finance Officer, HNB Garhwal University	Member
vi. Er. Mahesh Dobhal, Asstt. Engineer, Maintenance	Member

4. Research programme and policy development committee

i. Prof. Y.P. Sundriyal, Geology	Convenor
ii. Prof. R. C. Ramola, Physics	Member
iii. Prof. P. Nautiyal, Zoology	Member
iv. Prof. M. M. Semwal, Political Science	Member

v. Prof. R.C. Sundriyal, Forestry	Member
vi. Dr. Prashant Kandari, Economics	Member
vii. Dr. Rahul Kunwar Singh, Microbiology	Member
viii. DR Academic & Research, HNBGU	Member
5. Committee for collaboration and community	
i. Prof. Seema Dhawan, Deptt. of Education	Convenor
	N.4 I

II. Dr. J. P. Bhatt, Deptt. of Sociology	Member
iii. Dr. L. S. Kandari, Deptt. of Forestry	Member
iv. Dr. Vijay Kant Purohit, HAPPRC	Member
v. Dr. Nagendra Rawat, Deptt. of History	Member
vi. Dr. Sarvesh Uniyal, Tourism	Member

6. Committee for product development, Technology, monitoring and commercialization

 i. Prof. J. S. Chauhan, Seed Science & Technology ii. Prof. R. K. Maikhuri, Environmental Science iii. Prof. R.S. Negi, Rural Technology iv. Dr. Pooja Saklani, Biotechnology v. Dr.G.K. Joshi, Biotechnology vi. Dr. Brijesh Gangil, Mech.Engineering vii. Dr. J. S. Butola, Forestry vi. Dr. Tejpal Bisht, Horticulture 	Convenor Member Member Member Member Member Member
 7. Committee on IPR, legal & amp; ethical matters Prof. A. K. Dobriyal, Zoology Prof. A. K. Pandey, Law, Tehri Prof. Indu Khanduri, Philosophy Dr. Prem Nath, Computer Science Dr. Mamata Rana, Law Dr. M. S. Rana, Librarian 	Convenor Member Member Member Member Member

8. Information Management

i. Prof. M.M. Rauthan, Computer Science	Convenor
ii. Prof. Y.P. Raiwani, Computer Science	Member
iii. Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj, Journalism and Mass	
Communication	Member
iv. Dr. Kapil Panwar, Deptt. of Hindi	Member
v. Mr. Pradeep Mall, Data Centre, HNBGU	Member

9. Human Resource-Mentors

i. Prof. A.N. Purohit, Environment & Development

ii. Prof. Asha Chandola Saklani, Zoology

iii. Dr. Naveen Juyal, Geology

iv. Dr. K.S. Rao, Deptt. of Botany, Delhi Universityv. Prof. D.K. Nauriyal, Economicsvi. Prof. Rekha Pande, Historyvii. Prof. Ashutosh Kumar, Political Scienceviii. Prof. S.S. Rawat, Horticulture

All these committees will help the RDC in developing/ strengthening the research ecosystem in the University and will also help in the management of information system, human resources, guidelines for research promotion, identifying the research thrust areas, research incentives, recognition, technology development, integrity, ethics, capacity building and research monitoring.

(Convener)

(Chairman)
