POSTER COMPETITION

Online poster competition was organized under the aegis of 'Celebration of 70th Anniversary of Constitution Day' on 26 May, 2020. The theme of the competition was 'Our fundamental duties as Indian citizen amidst Corona Crisis'. A total of 95 Students of Birla campus Srinagar, SRT campus Tehri and BGR campus Pauri registered themselves for the participation in the competition. Out of 95 registered students, 56 students submitted their posters. The Poster Competition was held from 10:00 to 12:00am. The students were required to submit the scan copy/clear image of the poster through Whatsapp within 15min of completion of the competition. The students participated in the poster competition with great enthusiasm and performed commendably. The students also highlighted the duty of Indian citizens in the time of CORONA epidemic through their posters.

The winners of the Poster competition are as follows:

Name of participant	Class & Campus	Merit
PRIYANKA	IV Semester, Law, SRT Campus Tehri	First Position
PRIYANKA RAWAT	VI Semester, Bachelor of Arts, BGR Campus Pauri	Second Position
SRISHTI RAWAT	IV Semester, Bachelor of Science, Birla Campus Srinagar	Second Position
SAKSHI GAIROLA	II Semester, Bachelor of Science, Birla Campus Srinagar	Third Position
KIRAN CHAMOLI	IV Semester, Bachelor of Arts, Birla Campus Srinagar	Third Position

Following participants were awarded Certificate of Appreciation.

Name of participant	Class & Campus	
ABHA SAUDIYAL	VI Semester, Bachelor of Commerce, BGR Campus Pauri	
ANKIT BADONI	II Semester, Bachelor of Science, Birla Campus Srinagar	
HIMANI UNIYAL	II Semester, Bachelor of Commerce, SRT Campus Tehri	
STUTI BHATT	VI Semester, Bachelor in Technology, Birla Campus Srinagar	
SMRITI RAWAT	II Semester, Master of Science, Birla Campus Srinagar	
PAWAN GAUR	II Semester, Master of Arts, Birla Campus Srinagar	

KOMAL SLATHIA	IV Semester, Master of Arts, Birla Campus Srinagar	
AKANKSHA NAUTIYAL	IV Semester, Bachelor in Science, Birla Campus Srinagar	

Dr. J. P. Bhatt, Dr. Prashant Kandari and Dr. Nitin Sati were the Organizing Secretaries of the event. Prof. M. M. Semwal, Nodal Officer, Uttarakhand State Coordinating University convened the event. Other members of the Organizing Committee for Celebration of 70th Anniversary of Constitution Day namely, Prof. Rakesh Kunwar, Prof. M. S. Negi, Prof. Seema Dhawan, Dr Jyoti Tiwari, Dr R.S Fartyal, Dr Arun Shekhar Bahuguna and Dr Sarvesh Uniyal contributed in the conduct of Competition.

The event was well covered in the print and electronic media.