INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL HNB GARHWAL UNIVERSITY, SRINAGAR-GARHWAL (UTTARAKHAND)

Minutes of the meeting of the Internal members of IQAC held on 6th October, 2015.

The following were present:-

1.	Prof. J.L. Kaul	Chairman
2.	Dr. A.K. Jha	Member
3.	Dr. Padmakar Mishra	Member
4.	Prof. D.S. Negi	Member
5.	Prof. A.K. Dobriyal	Member
6.	Prof. R.C. Ramola	Member
7.	Dr. K.D. Purohit	Member
8.	Sri V.N. Bahuguna	Member
9.	Prof. O.P. Sati	Member
10.	Prof. J.P. Pachauri	Member
11.	Prof. S.C. Bagri	Member
12.	Prof. Vinod Nautiyal	Member
13.	Prof. D.S. Negi (Mathematics)	Member
14.	Prof. P.K. Joshi	Member
15.	Prof. R.C. Dangwal	Member
16.	Prof. Himanshu Baurai	Member
17.	Dr. Deepak Kumar	Member
18.	Prof. O.P. Gusain	Director (Member Secretary)

Prof. J.P. Pachauri and Dr. M.S. Rana could not attend the meeting.

The Director informed the members that the agenda for the IQAC meeting on 17-10-2015 is to be finalized in the meeting.

Subsequently, the agenda items were enlisted, discussed in detail and finalized. The Chairman directed the Member Secretary to circulate it to all the members.

The Director also informed the members that many departments at Srinagar Campus have not submitted information to be included in the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) for the year 2014-15.

The members unanimously agreed to send a final reminder to the departments for submission of information latest by 10^{th} October 2015. Also, it was proposed to compile the information collected and prepare the AQAR to be placed before the IQAC in the meeting on 17-10-2015.

In view of the forthcoming visit of the NAAC Peer Team, the members requested Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor to direct the Steering Committee of the University to prepare a road map for preparations.

Also, the members asked the Director to request Prof. A.R. Nautiyal, former Director/Coordinator of IQAC to prepare the AQARs for the Year 2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13 and 2013-14 from the Annual Reports, to be placed before the Peer Team.

The members appreciated the efforts of the Director in preparing the Self Study Reports submitted to the NAAC.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-

Prof. (**O.P. Gusain**)

Member Secretary

Prof. (**J.L. Kaul**)

Chairman